Tuesday, June 05, 2007

The CFDA Award Winners

Congratulations to all the winners of the CFDA Awards 2007. Save for one (Derek Lam for Accessory Designer of the Year) I predicted correctly all five winners. I think my accurate predictions are a direct reflection of these designers' activeness within the industry and of their strong contribution to fashion within the past year. Whether it be press, line extensions, premium retail floor space or fashion shows and trunk shows, I think all these designers have really stood out and made a statement (and are still in the process of making a statement). Congrats once again to all as it is quite exciting, both, for an acclaimed designer such as Oscar and an up-and-comer such as Jessie Randall.

The Winners

Womenswear Designer of the Year Award.
Oscar de la Renta (as predicted)

Menswear Designer of the Year Award
Ralph Lauren (as predicted)

Accessory Designer of the Year Award
Derek Lam

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Phillip Lim (as predicted)

Swarovski Award for Menswear
David Neville & Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone (as predicted)

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Jessie Randall for Loeffler Randall (as predicted)


pinup_girl said...

So stoked Oscar won! Loveeeee him!

Anonymous said...

I love him too...